Here Comes the Calvary

A nice reflection on Psalm 7. Put in very modern terms.

TheWannabeSaint.com

image

“It’s been too long, Lord. Am I even on your radar? Are you paying attention? Do you see what’s happening to me? Am I by myself, fighting this battle alone?

My body aches, my heart hurts, and I am losing ground fast. Please, Lord, help me! Save me! I have no chance without you.

Lift my head, turn my gaze, give light to my eyes and soul or let me die. Let the evil ones dance on my grave if you aren’t willing to stand by my side.

You are the one I am counting on. My spirit is holding out hope your calvary is on its way.

Amen.”

a reflection based on Psalm 7

image

blessings,
bdl

image

http://www.thewannabesaint.com

View original post

Legens, scribe sententias tuas.

