Time to Start the Movie Series!

Thanks to all my dear readers that participated in the poll!  The ten movies I’ll be watching are:

1) Tokyo Godfathers

2) Kiki’s Delivery Service

3) Wings of the Honneamise

4) Wolf Children

5) Whisper of the Heart

6) My Neighbor Totoro

7) Evangelion 3.0

8) Paprika

9) Sky Crawlers

10) The Secret World of Arietty

I listed them in order of the choice’s popularity.  Tokyo Godfathers was the clear winner.  So, I shall start with watching that movie right now.  Expect a brief review tomorrow!

Ookami Kodomo

6 comments on “Time to Start the Movie Series!

  1. Genki Jason says:

    I’ve seen most of these and you have a lot of treats in store. I look forward to the reviews.

    Like

  2. Kiki’s Delivery Service, huh? I think I’ve watched it before or something…I don’t quite remember clearly, though…I can only remember Kiki being some sort of witch, and working to uhhh…I forgot.

    Like

  3. TWWK says:

    LOVE this list – it closely matches those I voted more (maybe exactly?) and includes a host of my favorite anime films. Enjoy!

    Like

    • I sure am enjoying these films! Only Kiki’s Delivery Service and Evangelion 3.33 have struck me as being weak thus far. Fortunately, the ending of the latter gives me hope for the final part, even if I didn’t like it as much as the first two.

      Like

Legens, scribe sententias tuas.

