Funny Video on German

I’m trying to learn more German these days.  While browsing German songs and videos on YouTube, I came across this ridiculously hilarious video about why German is scary:

Enjoy and be sure to be sitting down when you watch that video!  It’s a riot!

6 comments on “Funny Video on German

  1. John Samuel says:

    That is kind of funny, and I’ve forwarded it to a couple of friends who are studying German at the moment. Hopefully they’ll pop up in the comments here. 🙂

    Like

  2. Hm, German may sound kind of metal at first, but I guess it won’t seem like it anymore once one gets used to the language! To be honest, I don’t think it’s a scary language at all!

    Like

    • No, it’s a very scary language! I’m pretty sure learning it turns one’s mind to world conquest and drinking lager. 🙂

      Like

      • Well, on a more serious note, I’m more interested in learning Japanese, and I’m not that interested in learning European languages. Still, I don’t mind making friends even if they’re foreigners! I’m not that supportive of the “my country being in the top while your country is down in the dumps supporting my country or being beaten down by my super awesome stockpile of material wealth and cultural dominance” sort of view. I’d rather celebrate differences, you know!

        Like

      • One should celebrate the differences, but I should still say that the contributions made to the arts and sciences by France, Germany, and England dwarf the rest of the world–just as America’s contribution to the cause of political and economic liberty dwarfs other nations. So, objectively, it’s better to know English, French, and German.

        But, this is coming from a Japanophile! There is something exotic and yet familiar about Japan which keeps me profoundly interested in the country.

        Like

Legens, scribe sententias tuas.

