Medieval Otaku now Has Sponsors

Hello, my dear readers, this blog has come a long way.  Three businesses have approached me within the last few months to advertise for them.  (Maybe four, actually.)  You can see two of them under the Sponsors section, and you might see the third one soon.  At any rate, it behooves me to tell you a little about those two.

MYPIC Japan was the first to ask me to place a link to their website.  (You have no idea of the thrill it gave me to see that someone in Kagoshima, Japan was interested in this blog!)  It has several beautiful anime drawings, mostly of people.  One can actually have a picture made to order by one of their artists.  In the interest of full disclosure, I receive a 5% commission on anything someone buys through clicking the link.

Not an example of MYPIC art, by the way.

Not an example of MYPIC art, by the way. But I would say that their art is about as good.

In the case of the Manga Collectionary, they have offered to advertise this blog on Facebook.  They offer a wide range of manga and anime related products at good prices.  I’m rather impressed with this site, and hope to peruse it more thoroughly in the future.

I’m rather proud of the strides this site has made since its beginning on April 5, 2012.  I could never have persevered without the encouragement provided by the blogging community, and would just like to extend my thanks to all of you.  Domo Arigato Gozaimasu!

Of the cast, I'd say that Kurama is the only one who doesn't look out of place in a tuxedo.

Of the cast, I’d say that Kurama is the only one who doesn’t look out of place in a tuxedo.

2 comments on “Medieval Otaku now Has Sponsors

  1. animecommentary says:

    Wow, sponsors? Now that’s awesome. Congratulations! Many more happy days in the future.

    Like

    • I know! I never imagined that people would wish for me to advertise for them so much that they would pay me for doing so.

      And may your blog, which has some of the finest articles I’ve seen, also see many happy days!

      Like

Legens, scribe sententias tuas.

