Nominated for the WordPress Family Award

I’m surprised and honored to have the pleasure of being nominated for the WordPress Family Award by MIB of MIB’s Instant Headache.  Be sure to follow his blog as he writes thorough reviews of excellent quality on foreign films and anime. 

Image

Here are the rules for the nomination:

1. Display the award logo on your blog.
2. Link back to the person who nominated you.
3. Nominate 10 others you see as having an impact on your WordPress experience and family
4. Let your 10 Family members know you have awarded them
5. That is it. Just please pick 10 people that have taken you as a friend, and spread the love.

With the first two steps completed here are my nominees:

Angry Jellyfish

Marlin-sama of Ashita no Anime

TWWK of Beneath the Tangles

GoodbyeNavi of Black Strawberry

Nami of The Budding Philosopher

D. M. Dutcher of Cacao, Put down the Shovel!

thompdjames of Dusty Thanes

Genkinahito

John Samuel of Pirates of the Burley Griffith

The Subtle Doctor of Rayout

 

I’d have to say that I’ve perhaps gotten closer to all the above bloggers than any others on WordPress.  It’s always fun to read their writings and each one exudes a unique flair. 

Let me take the time now to thank all my dear readers for providing me with the motivation to keep writing.  I hope to keep this blog going for many years to come.

Image

5 comments on “Nominated for the WordPress Family Award

  1. TWWK says:

    Thanks so much!!!

    With the exception of only one I hadn’t heard of previously, all those in your list (and you yourself, obviously) are blogs I follow closely and enjoy very much as well!

    Like

    • They are great blogs, aren’t they? I just wish I had more time to properly keep up with them. I find myself on random days saying: “Man, I haven’t read that blog for a while.” Then, with not a little guilt, I find that I am ten posts behind and do my best to read the most interesting of those posts at least!

      Like

  2. Just got around to seeing this. Thanks so much! I truly appreciate your thoughtfulness.

    Like

Legens, scribe sententias tuas.

