New Beer Reviews Soon

Dear readers, I will be having a short visit to my brother’s place this week. Whenever this happens, beer almost flows like water. So, I’m just giving you a heads up to prepare for more reviews of beer, which have been few and far between of late. Cheers!

By the way, I found a rather amusing picture:

Looking at that picture, their threat doesn’t seem very potent, does it?

2 comments on “New Beer Reviews Soon

  1. sybaritica says:

    LOL … that was my first thought!

    Like

  2. Ever since I did a report on the Temperance Movement (more precisely, the Abstinence Movement) in high school, I’ve had an antipathy toward people who wish to ban alcohol. So, I rather like poking fun at them. However, I do understand that a society whose consumption rates vary between 18 and 21 gallons of pure alcohol per capita, as the U.S.’s did in the early 19th century, has problems. Now, only two-thirds of the population drinks, and we have a 2.31 gallon per capita (in 2007) consumption rate. And certain people still want to ban alcohol!

    Like

Legens, scribe sententias tuas.

